Since 1987, only one South American, José Luis Chilavert (1995,1997,1998), has won the Award of The World’s Best Goalkeeper of the Year. In 2019, they are two because of the runaway win of Brazilian’s  Alisson Ramses Becker at the annual votings of IFFHS Football experts from 90 countriers around the World.

Aged 27, Alisson realized a fantastic year 2019, winning the UEFA Champions League with FC Liverpool and the Copa America with Brazil. He was crowned in both competitions as the Best Goalkeeper, kept many clean sheet records and received also the Golden Glove in the Premier League !

Marc André Ter Stegen confirmed his great form, ranked at the second place before Jan Oblak, always placed in the Top 3 since 3 years. Manuel Neuer, winner of 4 consecutive Awards (2013 to 2016), took place 4 in the ranking, being back from an important injury.


                 THE WORLD’S BEST GOALKEEPER 2019

Ranking Name Country Club Points
1 ALISSON Ramses Becker Brazil FC Liverpool 286
2 Marc André TER STEGEN Germany FC Barcelona 104
3 Jan OBLAK Slovenia Atlético de Madrid 67
4 Manuel NEUER Germany FC Bayern München 33
5 Hugo LLORIS France Tottenham Hotspurs 32
6 EDERSON Santana Moraes Brazil FC Manchester City 31
7 Thibaut COURTOIS Belgium Real Madrid CF 30
8 David DE GEA Spain FC Manchester United 18
9 Keylor NAVAS Costa Rica Real Madrid CF/Paris SG 14
10 Franco ARMANI Argentina FC River Plate 13
11 Samir HANDANOVIC Slovenia FC Inter Milan 12
11 KEPA Arrizabalaga Spain FC Chelsea 12
13 Andre ONANA Cameroon FC Ajax Amsterdam 8
13 Kasper SCHMEICHEL Denmark FC Leicester 8
15 Wojciech SZCZESNY Poland FC Juventus 6
16 Mathew RYAN Australia Cardiff City 2
17 Esteban Maximiliano ANDRADE Argentina CA Boca Juniors 1
17 Peter GULACSI Hungary RB Leipzig 1


(Visited 2,268 times, 5 visits today)