Pictures : Zidane IFFHS World’s Best Club Coach 2017 and IFFHS World’s Best Playmaker 2006




Former World Playmaker Zinedine Zidane showed little mercy to his opponents on the field and similary left everyone behind to annex the 2017 IFFHS Award as The World’s Best Club Coach.

 Zidane has a fantastic season resulting in a record 326 points from 91 football experts around the World, leaving a huge gap to runner-up Massimiliano Allegri (Juventus 70 points) and third placed Antonio Conte (Chelsea 66 points).

He also became the first footballer to win dual crowns of Playmaker and Coach.( Trophy IFFHS Playmaker 2006).

Last year he was preceded by Diego Simeone for five little points. This year he has dominated all competitions with his handling of Real Madrid, winning La Liga, the UEFA Champions League, the UEFA Super Cup and the Spanish Super Copa. 7 titles in two years : Zidane is already the third most successfull Real Madrid manager with Vicente Del Bosque. The victory in Champions League meant that Real Madrid became the first team ever to win this competition twice in a row and that Zidane became the second manager to win the European Cup in his first two seasons in management along with fellow Real manager José Villalonga.

After the FIFA Award, the IFFHS Award constitute the consecration of the coach Zinedine Zidane !


RANKING 2017 :

1 – Zinedine ZIDANE  (Real Madrid CF)                                  326 points

2 – Massimiliano ALLEGRI (FC Juventus)                                70 points

3 – Antonio CONTE (Chelsea FC)                                                66 points

4 – Josep GUARDIOLA (Manchester City FC)                          47 points

5 – Leonardo JARDIM (AS Monaco)                                           46 points

6 – Diego SIMEONE (Club Atlético de Madrid)                       33 points

7 – Jose MOURINHO (Manchester United FC)                        32 points

8 – Mauricio POCHETTINO (Tottenham Hotspur FC)           26 points

9 – Peter BOSZ (Ajax Amsterdam/Borussia Dortmund)     18 points

10- Unai EMERY (Paris SG)                                                          13 points

10- Marcello GALLARDO (CA River Plate)                               13 points

12- Ralph HASENHÜTL (RB Leipzig)                                            6 points

13- Jürgen KLOPP (FC Liverpool)                                                  3 points

14- Carlo ANCELOTTI (FC Bayern München/-)                          2 points

15- Sergio CONCEICAO (FC Nantes/ FC Porto)                          1 point




1996 Marcello Lippi Juventus Turin
1997 Ottmar Hitzfeld Borussia Dortmund
1998 Marcelo Lippi Juventus Turin
1999 Alex Ferguson Manchester United
2000 Carlos Bianchi Boca Junior
2001 Ottmar Hitzfeld FC Bayern München
2002 Vicente Del Bosque Real Madrid CF
2003 Carlos Bianchi Boca Junior
2004 Jose Mourinho FC Chelsea
2005 Jose Mourinho FC Chelsea
2006 Frank Rijkaard FC Barcelona
2007 Carlo Ancelotti Milan AC
2008 Alex Ferguson Manchester United
2009 Josep Guardiola FC Barcelona
2010 José Mourinho Inter Milano/Real Madrid
2011 Josep Guardiola FC Barcelona
2012 José Mourinho Real Madrid CF
2013 Josef Heynckes FC Bayern München
2014 Carlo Ancelotti Real Madrid CF
2015 Luis Enrique FC Barcelona
2016 Diego Simeone Atlético de Madrid



(Visited 3,452 times, 1 visits today)